Nominations are open for the 2024 Verriest Medal. The Medal is awarded by the International Colour Vision Society (ICVS) to honour long-term contributions to the knowledge of colour vision. The Medal was established in 1991 in memory of Dr. Guy Verriest and is presented at the ICVS biennial Symposium. Medallists need not have been active in the affairs of the ICVS but must be either current or former members of the society.  

To put forward a nominee, submit a letter of nomination and the candidate’s curriculum vitae.  Candidates previously nominated for the award will be reconsidered automatically in the following two cycles.  Please take the time to consider and nominate a worthy candidate.

Previous recipients are Harry Sperling (1991), Marrion Marré (1993), Vivianne Smith and Joel Pokorny (1995), Jack Moreland (1997), John Krauskopf (1999), Donald MacLeod (2001), André Roth (2003), John Mollon (2005), Barry Lee (2007), Gerald Jacobs (2009), Steven Shevell (2011), Françoise Viénot (2013), Jack Werner (2015), David Foster (2017), Michael Webster (2019), and Paul Martin (2021).

The 2024 Verriest Medal will be awarded at the 2024 ICVS Symposium, Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Nominations should be submitted by June 1, 2023 via email to the chair of the Verriest Medal Committee, David Foster (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).